Wednesday, April 08, 2009

Jenny Owen Youngs Leads Us

Yesterday, Jenny Owen Youngs' latest release, her Led to the Sea single, hit digital shelves everywhere. The single is in preparation for her second album, Transmitter Failure, which is due out May 26, and which I haven't heard, but if the title track of this single is any indication, the new album packs a whole lot more complexity than Batten the Hatches, which was very much and acoustically driven affair. The four track single includes the following, all songs which the original versions appear on the album:
1. Led to the Sea
2. Clean Break (Mountain Mix)
3. Nighty Night (Strings Mix)
4. Led to the Sea (The Funny Energy Remix
Here's the title track for you to check out for yourself, along with one of my favorites from her old album.

and one from her first album:

Visit her website, her label Nettwerk Records, and become her friend on MySpace.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Jenny is great. :D