Saturday, September 02, 2006

Josh Ritter Fans - ACHTUNG!

For those of you who are Josh Ritter fans, but aren't signed up for his e-mail list, he has a new single on iTunes for Girl In the War. Here's the line-up:

1. Girl In the War (album version)
2. Blame It On the Tetons (originally the B-side for Thin Blue Flame)
3. Harbortown (previously unreleased)
4. Peter Killed the Dragon (bonus track only available if you downloaded The Animal Years in its entirety from iTunes)
5. Monster Ballads (Early Version)
6. In the Dark (Acoustic Demo)
7. Girl In the War (Acoustic Demo)

(notes in purple are my notes)

As a little teaser, and in hopes of prodding you into buying the entire single, here's one track:

Josh Ritter - Peter Killed the Dragon : Girl In the War single


Anonymous said...

hey, nice weblog and good publish

Anonymous said...

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, may all your wishes come true!